Meet The Team

Residential Sales

image

Michael Georgiou

Director
Graduate in Marketing and Business Administration. An Estate Agent since 1976. Set up Residential Sales at Central Estates in 1991. Our “old man”, a Central London residential sales and refurbishments specialist with 40 years’ experience.
michael.georgiou@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4511

image

Gary Mesnick

Director
BA Hons in Economics & Politics. Member of National Association of Estate Agents. With Central Estates since 1992, a residential sales specialist with unrivalled knowledge of Central London property.
gary.mesnick@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4510

image

Amir Sharifi
3 year experience in the property industry, with Central Estates for the past 2. Mature beyond his years, becoming a formidable deal-maker. Fluent in Farsi and Arabic.
amir.sharifi@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4515

Residential Lettings

image

Yolanda Dew

Director
With vast experience having been active in the Central London rentals market since 1975. A founding partner of Central Estates Lettings in 1986, instrumental in steadily expanding the firm and cementing the good reputation of our company over the years.
yolanda.dew@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4504

image
Claire Georgiou
BA Hons in Economics, Diploma in Accountancy and Economics. Almost 6 years of lettings experience, initially with a large Dubai based estate agency and then at Central Estates since late 2014. Determined and hard-working, a dependable and effective negotiator very much liked by landlords and tenants alike.
claire.georgiou@centralestates.com  DDI: 020 7616 4502
image

David Weintroub

Our young David has been in property all his working life having started in 2009 at age 18 years. He was head-hunted by us in 2012 and has been playing a starring part in our rentals team since 2012. Always with a can-do attitude and a very friendly and professional approach much appreciated by Landlords and prospective tenants alike.
david.weintroub@centralestates.com  DDI: 020 7616 4506

Accounts

image
Mala Mahamud
Our trusted “number cruncher” who produces many hundreds of client statements each month. A valued and important team member, with Central Estates since 1994.
mala.mahamud@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4508
Siham Sellars
Founded Central Estates with Yolanda Dew in 1986, retired in 2008 and more recently returned part-time providing invaluable assistance to the Accounts team. A French and Arab speaker with vast experience in anything to do with Lettings and Management.
DDI: 020 7616 4501

House Keeping

image
Kristina Phelan
10 year experience in Property Management, the last 2 years with Central Estates. Business degree in Tourism and Hospitality (Germany). Multilingual background (fluent in Greek, Turkish, German). An indispensable member of our team, crucial in keeping 100’s of tenancies running smoothly. kristina.phelan@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4503

Administration & Troubleshooting

Joyce Shiels
Our senior “problem-solver” in property since 1984. With Central Estates since 1998 and an irreplaceable member of our management team.
joyce.shiels@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4507
image
Caz Shaw
With Central Estates since 2001, our “quiet” but very dependable colleague responsible for the appearance of our offices, window displays, photographing all of our properties, feeding the website, marketing portals and stationery supplies.
caz.shaw@centralestates.com DDI: 020 7616 4509

Maintenance

image
Aivars Plinta
Our repairs/maintenance polymath, with Central Estates since 1999, head of a small team of repair personnel and in touch with dependable specialist repair companies when the need arises. Only contactable in the first instance via our Housekeeping Department.
aivars.plinta@centralestates.com DDI: Not being released

Security

image
Cleo
One year old Maltese Terrier, 8” inches tall, a real giant of bravery and poise who cowers under desks when clients enter our offices. Can easily charm a potential thief into immediate submission.